Skip to content

View navigation

Red Kite Learning Trust

Parents/Carers

Calendar

Term Dates 2023-24

Term Dates 2024-25

Summer Term Calendar of Events 2024

May 2024

25

May

02

Jun

Half Term

Saturday 25th May to Sunday 2nd June

Find out more

June 2024

03

Jun

Training Day

Monday 3rd June

Find out more

03

Jun

14

Jun

Year 4 Multiplication Check (2 week window)

Monday 3rd June to Friday 14th June

Find out more

03

Jun

14

Jun

Fieldwork Fortnight

Monday 3rd June, 8:55am to Friday 14th June, 3:30pm

Find out more

04

Jun

School Opens

Tuesday 4th June

Find out more

05

Jun

Year 3 Local Area Fieldwork Trip

Wednesday 5th June, 8:55am to 8:55am

Find out more

06

Jun

Year 2 New Starter Meeting for Parents

Thursday 6th June, 6:00pm to 6:45pm

Find out more

07

Jun

PTA adult fish & chip quiz night

Friday 7th June, 7:30pm to 8:30pm

Find out more

10

Jun

Red Kite Learning Trust Art Exhibition featuring Oatlands Junior School

Monday 10th June, 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Find out more

11

Jun

Year 4 Local Area Fieldwork Trip

Tuesday 11th June, 8:55am to 8:55am

Find out more

12

Jun

Year 3 Countryside Day at the Yorkshire Show Ground

Wednesday 12th June

Find out more

12

Jun

Year 6 Shakespeare Day

Wednesday 12th June

Find out more

19

Jun

St Aidan's Half Day Induction for selected students

Wednesday 19th June

Find out more

19

Jun

Harrogate Grammar School's ‘Making new friends’ afternoon – by invitation

Wednesday 19th June, 2:35pm to 3:30pm

Opportunity for students starting at HGS, on their own, to meet others prior to the transition
days

Find out more

22

Jun

Joint PTA summer fair with OIS

Saturday 22nd June

Find out more

26

Jun

27

Jun

Year 4 Water Van visit

Wednesday 26th June to Thursday 27th June

Find out more

July 2024

01

Jul

Year 5 and 6 Sports Afternoon

Monday 1st July, 1:00pm to 3:30pm

Find out more

01

Jul

04

Jul

Last week of clubs

Monday 1st July, 3:30pm to Thursday 4th July, 4:30pm

Find out more

02

Jul

Year 3 and 4 Sports Afternoon

Tuesday 2nd July, 1:00pm to 3:30pm

Find out more

03

Jul

Harrogate Grammar School's ‘Meeting the Learning Support team’ – by invitation

Wednesday 3rd July, 2:35pm to 3:30pm

Opportunity for students with SEND to meet the Learning Support team

Find out more

06

Jul

St Aidan's Family Fest Day

Saturday 6th July

Find out more

09

Jul

11

Jul

Harrogate Grammar School's Transition Days

Tuesday 9th July to Thursday 11th July

For students to attend.

Find out more

10

Jul

Harrogate Drama Club performances at Harrogate Theatre (pm)

Wednesday 10th July, 1:00pm to 3:30pm

Find out more

11

Jul

St Aidan's Full Day Induction for all students

Thursday 11th July

Find out more

11

Jul

St Aidan's Parent/Carer Welcome Evening

Thursday 11th July

Find out more

11

Jul

Harrogate Grammar School's Transition Information Evening

Thursday 11th July

For parents to attend

Find out more

11

Jul

Transition Day

Thursday 11th July

Find out more

12

Jul

Training Day

Friday 12th July

Find out more

12

Jul

Annual End of Year Reports

Friday 12th July

Find out more

13

Jul

Harrogate Grammar School's Mini-Sports Morning at HGS

Saturday 13th July

For parents and students to attend

Find out more

16

Jul

17

Jul

Year 6 Woodlands Day

Tuesday 16th July to Wednesday 17th July

Find out more

16

Jul

Annual parent survey

Tuesday 16th July

Find out more

16

Jul

End of Year Reports - open parent consultations

Tuesday 16th July, 3:45pm to 5:00pm

Find out more

18

Jul

Year 6 Leavers Presentation and party.

Thursday 18th July

Find out more

19

Jul

PTA Non-uniform day

Friday 19th July

Find out more

19

Jul

End of term. School closes for summer holiday at 2.30 pm

Friday 19th July, 2:30pm to 2:30pm

Find out more

August 2024

27

Aug

Harrogate Grammar School's Summer School

Tuesday 27th August

An opportunity for Year 6 students to experience different subjects including, Drama,
Art/Design, Music and PE/Sports and a fantastic opportunity to navigate around the school
without the older year groups. iPads will be handed out on these days and lessons set aside
to set up them up ready for their September start. We understand that not all students will be
able to attend

Find out more

Oatlands Junior School is part of Red Kite Learning Trust, a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 7523507, registered office address: Red Kite Office, Pannal Ash Road, Harrogate, HG2 9PH

Oatlands Junior School uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close